+255 748 282 888
+255 748 282 888

Tanzania Zonal Schools of Internet Governance (TaZoSIGs)

Tanzania is an expansive country which covers 947,300 square meters of the surface of the earth. It is a combined size of the Regions of Dar es salaam, Dodoma, Arusha and etc. The country has 26 regions and 126 sub regions (or districts). The 26 regions are also placed into 7 zones with regions that are in close proximity with each other. According to data obtained from National Bureau of Statistics each of the 26 regions has an average population of 1.8 million people with exception of the commercial capital Dar es Salaam, which currently has an estimated population 6 million people.

Internet Society Tanzania Chapter in collaboration with Tanzania Multistakeholder Advisory Group (TzMAG) is currently undertaking a national initiative to create Local Schools on Internet Governance in 7 zones that covers the whole country. The aim of this initiative is to first; deliver Internet Governance education and understanding of the Multistakeholder Model of Internet Governance. Second; to increase number youth and especially women who participates in the Internet Governance Processes and Activities (IGPAs). A 50/50 gender rule shall be applied to ensure women fully participate in these debates. Third; to prepare informed individuals as well as Experts in Internet Governance issues who will make quality input in the national, regional and global dialogue on Internet Governance. Four; to increase the number of regions in Tanzania that take part in these debates to ensure input from every corner of Tanzania becomes part of the Internet Multistakeholder Conversation.

Recommended Posts

Avatar for tzigf
Avatar for tzigf
www.bet-promokod.ru March 18, 2023
| | |
1xBet является одной из самых популярных на рынке. https://bet-promokod.ru/ Большой выбор спортивных и киберспортивных событий, множество открытых линий, самые высокие коэффициенты. Кроме того, БК имеет обширный функционал и одна из немногих дает возможность совершать ставки по уникальным промокодам. Используя промокоды, вы можете получить настоящие деньги, не внося абсолютно никаких средств. Фантастика? – Нет, Реальность Узнать последний промокод вы можете прямо сейчас, однако использовать его необходимо в соответствии с условиями и инструкциями, которые приведены ниже.
Contact Us